Children's Literature (all forms)

We need YOUR suggestions for the 2023 Caldecott Award

The 2023 Randolph Caldecott Award Committee is looking for your help! We would like to invite ALSC members to suggest books published in 2022 for consideration for the 2023 Caldecott Award.

The Caldecott Medal is awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children, published in English by an American publisher, during the preceding year. Links to more information about the Awards can be found here

Caldecott Medal

Please use the Member suggestion form: The deadline for submissions is October 15, 2022. Please note that publishers, authors, illustrators, or editors may not nominate their own titles.

Thank you for your submissions!

Robert Bittner
2023 Caldecott Committee Chair

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *