Blogger Laura Schulte-Cooper

Suggest a 2019 Arbuthnot Honor Lecturer

2019 Arbuthnot Honor Lecturer

Time is running out to suggest a 2019 Arbuthnot Honor lecturer. The lecturer may be an author, critic, librarian, historian, or teacher of children’s literature, of any country, who shall prepare a paper considered to be a significant contribution to the field of children’s literature.

A nomination form is available online and the deadline for submissions is October 1.

Recent past lecturers include Jacqueline Woodson, Pat Mora, Peter Sís, and Lois Lowery. The complete list of past lecturers is on the ALSC website.

The 2019 lecturer will be announced at the 2018 ALA Midwinter Meeting next February in Denver. For more details about the lecture, please visit the Arbuthnot site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *