Blogger Dan Bostrom

Save the Date: ALSC Community Forum on 12/5

Save the Date for the ALSC Community Forum on 12/5

The ALSC Board of Directors and ALSC President Vice President/President-Elect Nina Lindsay will be hosting an ALSC Community Forum live chat on the topic of diversity, inclusion, and support for youth.

This forum will be held on Monday, December 5, 2016 at:

  • 12 pm Eastern
  • 11 am Central
  • 10 am Mountain
  • 9 am Pacific

This forum will also include a live text discussion with the Diversity within ALSC Task Force, and an opportunity to share new thoughts for the finalizing of ALSC’s new Strategic Plan.

Members are invited to read recent ALSC Blog posts by Nina Lindsay and the Diversity within ALSC Task Force co-chairs in preparation for this discussion:

ALSC members will receive an email about the forum a few days before. Members can also access a link to the live forum via the ALSC website with their ALA username and password.

An archived webcast of the forum will be available to all ALSC members after the live session has been completed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.