Blogger Dan Bostrom

Next week: Every Child Ready to Read Webinar!

Every Child Ready to Read @ your library 2nd EditionOn Thursday, February 16, ALSC hosts Every Child Ready to Read: New Conversations on Research, Relationships and Partnerships. This hour-and-a-half long webinar is the key to unlocking the potential to Every Child Ready to Read Second Edition. This webinar is co-sponsored by ALSC and PLA.

Like all of ALSC’s webinars, the Every Child Ready to Read webinar is led by a real library expert, Elaine Meyers. Elaine has served on the Every Child Ready to Read Task Force, as well as a consultant for the second edition. Her areas of expertise are youth services planning, evaluation and staff training. The presentation will be a conversation between Elaine and Saroj Ghoting and Dorothy Stolz.

ALSC prides itself in offering high-quality webinars from librarians with many years of service, children’s library academics who have published extensively in their fields, or children’s literature professionals who understand the relevance of programming in libraries. When weighing your options for online professional development, please consider the quality and caring of ALSC instructors.

Every Child Ready to Read: New Conversations on Research, Relationships and Partnerships
Thursday, February 16, 2012
12 PM ET, 11 AM CT, 10 AM MT, 9 AM PT

Or, this same webinar will be held two more times:

Every Child Ready to Read: New Conversations on Research, Relationships and Partnerships
Thursday, March 8, 2012
12 PM ET, 11 AM CT, 10 AM MT, 9 AM PT

Every Child Ready to Read: New Conversations on Research, Relationships and Partnerships
Thursday, April 12, 2012
7 PM ET, 6 PM CT, 5 PM MT, 4 PM PT

To sign up for Every Child Ready to Read: New Conversations on Research, Relationships and Partnerships, please visit the ALSC Webinar page. For information on prices and scheduling, please contact Jenny Najduch, ALSC program officer at jnajduch@ala.org or 800-545-2433 ext. 4026.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *