Programming Ideas

FRIDAY: Family Programs on a Shoestring Webinar

ALSC Online EducationThis week, on Friday, July 22, the Association for Library Service to Children offers Family Programs on a Shoestring @ your library, an hour-long webinar. Family Programs is presented by Angela Young, Youth Service Librarian at the Lorain Public Library System.

Family Programs on a Shoestring @ your library
Friday, July 22, 2011 @ 12 PM CT

This webinar covers affordable and easy-to-plan programs that librarians can use during tough economic times. Participants will learn to plan, collaborate, and implement these programs in their community. The webinar takes place at 12 PM CT (1 PM ET, 11 AM MT, 10 AM PT).

To sign up for this webinar, or for more information on upcoming webinars, please visit the ALSC Online Education site. You can also get more information by contacting Program Officer, Jenny Najduch, jnajduch@ala.org or by calling 800-545-2433 ext 4026.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *