ALSC Online Courses

Learn at home or on the go with ALSC

ALSC Online EducationThere’s a lot to pack in a summer. Trips, conferences, and meetings can all take a lot of time and travel, but continuing education doesn’t have to. Consider ALSC online courses this summer: you can learn at home or on the road with ALSC flexible online format. This summer there are five great choices:

Information Literacy — From Preschool to High School
Instructor: Maryann Mori, July 11 — August 19

The Newbery Medal: Past, Present and Future
Instructor: Kathleen T. Horning, July 11 — August 19

Out of This World Youth Programming
Instructor: Angela Young, July 11 — August 19

Reading Instruction and Children’s Books
Instructor: Katherine (Kate) Todd, July 11 — August 12

Series Programming for the Elementary School Age
Instructor: Lisa M. Shaia, July 11 — August 5

Can’t sign up this summer? Check out ALSC’s Fall 2011 courses which start September 26.

ALSC also has two important dates for you to remember: July 7 and July 22. That’s when the organization plays host to two great webinars:

Leveling Easy Readers
Thursday, July 7, 2011 at 1 PM CT (2 PM ET, 12 PM MT, 11 AM PT)
Instructor: Katherine (Kate) Todd

Family Programs on a Shoestring @ your library
Friday, July 22, 2011 at 12 PM CT (1 PM ET, 11 AM MT, 10 AM PT)
Instructor: Angela Young

Detailed descriptions and registration information is on the ALSC website at www.ala.org/alsced. For more information, contact ALSC Program Officer Jenny Najduch at jnajduch@ala.org or 800-545-2433 ext. 4026.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.