ALA Annual 2011

Congrats to 2011 Penguin Award winners!

Four lucky librarians just got a little closer to New Orleans.

Today, the ALSC’s 2011 Penguin Young Readers Award winners were announced. The four winners this year are:

Patricia Carroll, Shamona Creek Elementary School, Downingtown, Pa.
Allison Hill, Bloomington (Ill.) Public Library
Mellissa Sanchez, Highlands Elementary School, Sugar Land, Texas
Laura Simeon, The Open Window School/Vista Academy, Bellevue, Wash.

Congrats to all four! See you in Louisiana this summer!

For more information, please see the official ALA press release.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *