Author Spotlight

Newbery/Caldecott Winners Speak Out

Words of the Winners from ALSC and The Horn Book
What do the winners of children’s literature’s biggest honor have to say? Hear past Newbery and Caldecott winners in their own voice in In the Words of the Winners: The Newbery and Caldecott Medals, 2001-2010 from ALSC and The Horn Book.

This book includes the speeches from famous authors and illustrators including:

Neil Gaiman (Newbery 2009)
David Wiesner (Caldecott 2002, 2007)
Kate DiCamillo (Newbery 2004)
Jerry Pinkney (Caldecott 2010)
Avi (Newbery 2003)

Available now from the ALA Store!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *