Children's Literature (all forms)

Picture Perfect: Art from Caldecott Award Books, 2006-2009

Through November 8, 2010, The Art Institute of Chicago is highlighting 17 books that have received a Caldecott Medal or Honor Award between 2006 and 2009 in its Ryan Education Center and Gallery 10. The award-winning artists included are Bryan Collier, Marla Frazee, Beth Krommes, David McLimans, Jon J. Muth, Kadir Nelson, Beckie Prange, Marjorie Priceman, Chris Raschka, Laura Vaccaro Seeger, Brian Selznick, Uri Shulevitz, Peter Sí­s, Melissa Sweet, David Wiesner, and Mo Willems.

FYI: Mo Willems is planning a reading at the Chicago Art Institute while he’s in Chicago for the American Library Association conference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *