Author Spotlight

Apply now to host the 2011 Arbuthnot Honor Lecture

The ALSC May Hill Arbuthnot Honor Lecture Award honors an author, critic, librarian, historian, or teacher of children’s literature, of any country, who then presents a lecture at a winning host site. Award-winning author Lois Lowry will deliver the 2011 Lecture. If your institution is interested in hosting Lois Lowry and the Lecture, the application and supporting documents must be received by May 1, 2010. To access the application, visit the ALSC Web Site. For more information or clarification, contact chair Carol Edwards by email: