Jim Dale’s thanks to the Odyssey Award committee

odyssey08_1-medium.jpgHere’s an update to the information I posted about the wonderful celebration of the first Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production during ALA Annual in Anaheim. At the end of the Booklist Books for Youth Forum, we all watched a video appearance by Jim Dale, narrator of the Harry Potter audiobooks. Dale shares some thoughts about recording Harry Potter, honors the Potter production team, and gives special thanks to the Odyssey Award committee: Jerene D. Battisti, Francisca Goldsmith, Natalie Hoyle, Sharon B. Grover, Teri S. Lesesne, Merri Lindgren, Connie C. Rockman, Sylvia Vardell, Sue-Ellen Beauregard. Here’s the link to that video — enjoy your visit to Dale’s living room that looks straight out of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry!


Mary Burkey, Chair 2008 Odyssey Award committee

About Mary Burkey

Mary Burkey is a middle school teacher-librarian and audiobook evangelist. She writes the audiobook column "Voices in My Head" for ALA's Book Links Magazine.
This entry was posted in Awards & Scholarships, Children's Literature (all forms), Committees, Evaluation of Media. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *